Therapeutic Listening and table work

Let’s see: music therapy, play therapy, vision therapy, dog therapy, therapeutic listening, therapeutic horseback riding, special ed swimming, special Olympics, PECS, ABA, TEACCH, GF/CF diet and of course occupational and speech therapy! If it’s come up as a treatment for autism, we’ve tried it and are still trying it. Someone mentioned hypnotherapy to me but that seems kind of kooky, at the moment at least . . .

Trying to be Super Mom . . . and failing miserably

Therapeutic Listening and table work

When I first started this blog it was to write about my life, our life, dealing and living with autism, to let people know what types of therapies were doing, how we’re functioning and staying happy and sane. It’s tough raising kids, even kids who aren’t on the spectrum. I don’t ever want to say to friends of mine who are raising their typically-developing kids and complaining that so-and-so doesn’t eat or doesn’t listen to them ‘hey, you have it easy because I have wayyyy more difficulties to deal with’. I don’t ever want to say that because I don’t really feel like that. A friend of mine said to me the other day that I have a ‘cross to bear’. I didn’t respond but all week it’s been bugging me. I DO NOT consider my son a burden, I do not consider the half hour or so per day…

View original post 394 more words

Leave a Reply

