Nutella Cheesecake

DSC03464
Does just a single picture suffice? Can one tell just by looking at this one picture just how absolutely divine this cheesecake tastes?Seriously, one of the best cheesecakes I have ever made and I have my baby to thank for. Little Maria absolutely would not take her usual afternoon nap so I figured this would be a good a time as any to make the dessert that I’ve been carrying the recipe around for – for like ever!

What you’ll need:
A jar of Nutella (400g)
250g of digestive biscuits
70g of salted butter (the real kind)melted
1/2 cup of heavy cream
1 1/2 cups powdered sugar
500g of cream cheese
1tsp of vanilla

All you do really is combine biscuits with melted butter, add to the dish and push down so that it’s even and then straight to the freezer. Next add the powdered sugar to the cream cheese and beat well, add the vanilla, then Nutella and finally finish with the heavy cream. Beat until it’s well-combined and add to your pan. It should stay in the fridge for at least a few hours but I couldn’t help myself and after only an hour I tasted a tiny bit and it was heavenly! Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

