It’s thin crust pizza this time – Italian style

It's think crust pizza this time - Italian style

I bought Italian pizza flour from the super market yesterday, St. George Mills Flour. A bit pricier than the rest but I figured worth trying out. I used 1 1kg. package, 2 tsp. sugar, 2 tsp. salt, 4 tbsp. olive oil, 2 1/2 cups warm water, 1 9g. sachet of dry yeast and kneaded for about 15 minutes. Make sure to let your dough rest for about 1 hour. Ok, ready for the secret?? LOVE:-) Think lovely, lovey-dovey thoughts while kneaded and your dough will rise. I always hand knead whenever I’m making bread or pizza. I’m sure your dough will rise even if you don’t, but I’ve always thought that if I loved my dough, it will love me back and come out really delicious. That’s why my breads always come out so good. Crazy, eh? Try it and see!

Leave a Reply

