Our Lady of Tinos

Our Lady of Tinos

Beautiful, breathtaking, and truly magnificent. “Do you think he’ll start talking as soon as we enter?” I jokingly asked my husband. If only it were that simple. Autism families from around the world would be lined up outside. I hope I don’t get misunderstood. I am a believer, a strong one. I have faith. But I’m also tired. I have passed the stage where I felt tested and mourned and now I’ve just accepted our fate, our son and our life. We’re just surviving. Our religion if anything, is a religion of belief. Believe and don’t ask questions. That’s what I’m doing. I light my candle and make the one and only wish I have been making the last 3 years ever since our diagnosis. Heal.

Leave a Reply

