I want to break free

I want to break free

Let’s make a collage I tell Panayioti today after we had our lunch and immediately he lets out a long “eeee” sound and runs to hide behind the curtains in the bedroom. Ok you can play, I say to him, while I get everything organized. As I gather the materials and let him play with this elastic band he’s been playing lately or his marbles I think about what collage are we going to make? A family. A mom, a dad, a boy and a girl. Like us. I’m rummaging through the magazines and it’s taking me longer than I thought it would because I can’t find people that resemble us the most. Aha! Jessica Alba is a fave of mine and so is David Beckham, so there you go! The mom and dad are complete. Two smiling kids and we’re done!But after crumpling the pages, which he loves to do, Panayioti was not really into pasting and sticking the pictures where I was showing him. He was making “let me go mama” sounds. And “I want to break free” was playing on the radio. Perfect!

Leave a Reply

