There’s a new apartment building being built . . .

right down the street from our house. The whole building process, digging dirt, breaking apart the building that was once there, the tractor thingy backing up, is making A LOT of noise. Noise that on this rainy, windy day I’m thankful for. It’s actually drowning out the little guy’s jungle man sounds. I was sitting out on the balcony drinking my coffee and having my cigarette and I could barely hear my son’s shrill/shriek. So, dig away, excavating tractor thingy. Dig, dig away!!

Leave a Reply

