Creole Black Eyed Beans with Rice

Creole Black Eyed Beans with Rice

Oh my, oh my . . . I am a big big fan of comfort food. I admit that I am prone to comfort eating, have been the past couple of years. Whenever the going gets tough, I get cooking. I don’t want to put the blame on the autism diagnosis, I think it has to do mostly with genes. My father had a healthy weight up until he retired and moved to Greece in his little cottage in the village, lost all his money (actually, lent all his money and never got it back), his friends became foes and lived pretty much all by his lonesome. All he did to pass his time was cook and eat, cook and eat . . . and then whistle some tune away on his balcony. I think he would’ve loved this dish. It’s exactly his type of food. I found this recipe on yet another vegan website I’ve come across. Here is the site: http://blog.fatfreevegan.com/2008/01/creole-black-eyed-peas.html
Serve with rice and you’ll be thanking me, trust me! I made basmati with a few strings of saffron and a cube of vegetable stock. It is one of the most ridiculously delicious meals I’ve had in a while 🙂

Leave a Reply

