Tofu Georgia Style

Tofu Georgia Style

I’ve never tasted tofu before but just by looking at it I knew it must be bland. And it is. But I, Georgia, love cheese and so I decided I would treat this piece of tofu as if it were the best cheese in the world. And today I felt like making a fried cheese sandwich. Which I did, and it tasted awesome! I topped this piece of tofu with whatever I thought would suit it: black pepper, ginger, and cayenne pepper. I then fried it up in extra virgin olive oil. If I’ve made some sort of tofu mistake I apologize. I’m a vegan newbie. The end sandwich though was “all the money” as we say in Greek :-)!!

Leave a Reply

