Check it out! I found gluten free bread in Greece!!!

Check it out! I found gluten free bread in Greece!!!

5 slices for ‘just’ 3.5 euros!!! It kind of falls apart on you but it sure tastes good. Like regular bread. Last night I made gluten free muffins but they totally fell apart once you held one in your hands. They may’ve tasted good but I felt like a complete failure. So today I looked everywhere for xanthan gum which I’ve come to find out you need when you work with gluten-free flour. I found one shop deep in the center of Athens which sells xanthan gum by the kilo. 25 euros for 1 kilo actually. A weird little thing: when I asked the owner if they have it he asked me what I needed it for almost in a way that made me feel like I was asking for something illegal. Oh well. It’s home made gluten free bread from now on.

Leave a Reply

