Vegan Mushroom Pie

Vegan Mushroom Pie

This pie is great tasting although not so great looking, I must admit. But trust me, the combination of mushrooms, bell peppers, and cracked wheat is what makes this vegan pie taste so good. I’ve sort of made up my mind that I want to go vegan from now on and not just for Lent. I think I’m going to need great tasting recipes like this if I’m going to stick with it.
What you’ll need:
1 pckg. fylo crust
1 pack fresh mushrooms (500gr.)
3 bell peppers (1 green, 1 orange, 1 red)
1 onion
1/2 cup olive oil
1/2 cup white wine
salt, pepper, oregano
Chop everything up, throw them in a pan and work your magic. Because I tend to work with my eyes and hands and not exactly word for word of a recipe I have to say that I just sprinkled enough organic cracked wheat as was needed to soak up the extra juices. I put half of the fylo crust on the bottom, half on top and baked for 40 minutes in a 200 degrees Celsius oven. The house smelled fantastic and my kids loved it. I’m satisfied, I think anyone who tries it will be too.

2 responses to “Vegan Mushroom Pie

Leave a Reply

